Accounting Re-imagined:  The Future of Our Profession
Live Webcast Replay

Accounting Re-imagined: The Future of Our Profession


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
  4.7   (1 comments)
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Practice Management
Faculty:
John Levy
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.


Description

In a world of too much constantly changing information, the challenge for financial professionals is how to provide the right amount of information at the right time and in the right way.  How can we create truly innovative finance departments?  Learn a few simple steps you can take now to create a 21st century finance department, which will add true value to your company.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

*Gain ideas for transforming your finance function


Major Subjects

*Identify simple ways you can make your department more innovative

*Recognize the ways business information is changing and how it affects your company and your department

*Recognize the impact “big data” is having on your department and the accounting profession

*Learn how lessons from great innovation success stories can benefit you, your department and your company


Course Materials

Faculty

John Levy Related seminars and products: 15

MBA, CPA


John F. Levy, MBA, CPA, is the CEO of Board Advisory Services, a consulting firm that assists public companies, or companies aspiring to be public, with corporate governance, compliance, financial reporting and financial strategies. He has nine years of experience with three large, national accounting firms and has served  as CFO of both public and private companies. John currently serves on the Board of Directors of three public companies, including as vice-chairman of one company and audit committee chair of another. He graduated from the University of Pennsylvania's Wharton School of Business.


Dates

Wed, Nov 28, 2018 - 09:00a to 11:00a CST
Thu, Dec 13, 2018 - 08:00a to 10:00a CST
Fri, Dec 28, 2018 - 01:00p to 03:00p CST
Thu, Jan 10, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p CST
Fri, Jan 25, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p CST
Fri, Feb 08, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p CST
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CST
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CDT
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Wed, Apr 10, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p CDT
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CDT
Fri, May 10, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Tue, May 28, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CDT
Thu, Jun 13, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CDT
Tue, Jun 18, 2019 - 03:00p to 05:00p CDT
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p CDT
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 - 03:00p to 05:00p CDT
Fri, Aug 09, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p CDT
Wed, Sep 11, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Thu, Oct 10, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Fri, Nov 08, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p CST
Wed, Dec 11, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CST
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some financial management experience helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Corporate Financial Professionals
Original Recording Date 11/07/2017
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 10/11/2017

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     4.7

Total Reviews: 20

Comments

Althia C - ,

"This presentation was insightful. Thank you."

Please wait ...

Back to Top