Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Ethics in the Real World - Living Values for Today


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Behavioral Ethics - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   69
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Ethics
Faculty:
Richard A. Karwic, MBA
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Business ethics is not something “nice to do” but can mean the difference between success, failure and survival in today’s competitive environment.  Being trustworthy, having consistent business principles and an outstanding reputation may provide an organization’s only long-term competitive advantage.  This updated webcast outlines eight steps to create an ethical business environment including specific ways for financial professionals to make better ethical decisions moving forward.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • The importance of business ethics
  • Explore the concept of “defining moments” – when there is more than one right ethical choice
  • How to identify root causes of unethical behavior
  • The eight steps to create an ethical organization

Major Subjects
  • Four root causes of unethical business behavior
  • Eight steps to create an ethical business environment

                1.  Establish a code of conduct and make it public

                2.  Hire and promote people with a well-grounded sense of  personal ethics

                3.  Interpret your code for ordinary circumstances

                4.  Communicate expectations for employees to act in an ethical manner

                5.  Lead by example

                6.  Teach employees the basic tools of ethical decision making

                7.  Back your code with enforcement

                8.  Factor values into every important organizational activity and  decision

  • The financial manager’s responsibility to lead and implement good ethics in his/her organization

Course Materials

Faculty

Richard A. Karwic, MBA's Profile

Richard A. Karwic, MBA Related seminars and products


Richard A. Karwic, MBA, has served as a management consultant for the most recent 10 years, after serving for 15 years as Chief Financial Officer for several diverse businesses in a wide variety of industries. Mr. Karwic also served as Vice President of Mergers & Acquisitions for a mid-cap investment banking firm. Richard has worked in over 100 businesses, including divisions of Fortune 1,000 companies such as Stanley – Black & Decker, Parker Hannifin, Pfizer, and Linatex Corporation of America, where he also served on the Board of Directors.  Mr. Karwic has been leading seminars since 1999 and has lectured at Western New England College.  Richard’s business practice is based in Wethersfield, CT. 

 


Dates

Wed, Feb 01, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CST
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CST
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:50am CST
Mon, Mar 06, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:50am CST
Sat, Mar 11, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CST
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:50pm CDT
Sat, Apr 08, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CDT
Mon, Apr 17, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CDT
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CDT
Fri, May 05, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:50am CDT
Mon, May 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CDT
Wed, May 31, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CDT
Sat, Jun 03, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CDT
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:50am CDT
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CDT
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:50pm CDT
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CDT
Wed, Jul 05, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CDT
Fri, Jul 14, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:50am CDT
Fri, Jul 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CDT
Sat, Aug 05, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:50pm CDT
Wed, Aug 16, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CDT
Thu, Aug 31, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:50am CDT
Wed, Sep 06, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CDT
Wed, Sep 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CDT
Fri, Sep 22, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CDT
Sat, Oct 07, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:50am CDT
Tue, Oct 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CDT
Thu, Oct 26, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CDT
Wed, Nov 01, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CDT
Thu, Nov 09, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:50pm CST
Fri, Dec 01, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:50pm CST
Sat, Dec 09, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:50pm CST
Mon, Dec 18, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:50am CST
Tue, Dec 19, 2023 - 07:00pm to 08:50pm CST
Tue, Dec 26, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:50am CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Financial management experience is helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Corporate financial professionals
Original Recording Date 01/07/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer The Knowledge Institute
Date Added to Catalog 01/07/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 69

Comments

Francis T

"Well done!!!!!"

Mary C

"INFORMATIVE COURSE"

Giselle P - Hoover, Alabama

"Very good discussion. They did a great job."

Gordon N

"Great course"

Alma G

"I liked the conversation and storytelling format of this course."

Matthew B

"Both Richard and Don did a great job with this webinar!"

JOHN M - UPPER MARLBORO, Maryland

"This was A very ,very, good course. Things was brought out that I had not thought about"

Please wait ...

Back to Top